董事会

威廉莱特

创始人,首席执行官,董事长,

威廉莱特是董事会主席、CEO以及阿米那的创始人,具有20多年的电厂从业经验。创立阿米那之前,莱特先生为传统电力设备的全球领导者——阿尔斯通电力效力。此外,莱特先生也是中美能源合作项目(ECP)中清洁煤工作组的主席之一,ECP旨在支持中美两国能源的可持续发展,设立一系列兼具商业利益的项目工作,推动清洁能源和能源效率的发展。作为一名专业的工程师,莱特先生曾获得乔治亚理工学院的机械工程本科学位以及杜克大学的MBA学位。

威廉莱特
瑞斯切

瑞斯切

董事

无论是作为一名高级执行官、企业家、投资者还是全球商业战略家,瑞斯彻在高新技术产业算是事业有成的人生赢家。自2008年开始,瑞斯彻成为阿米那的股东之一。加入阿米之前,瑞斯彻在英特尔、Sequent电脑、思科和银软集团均担任过高级执行官。技术产业历史上最成功的合资企业中好几家都是由瑞斯彻创办或协助组建的。其中包括思科日本企业(富士通、NEC、东芝、日立、NTT、日本软银等等),Sequent日本(松下),雅虎日本(软银),ETrade日本(SBI)。瑞斯彻拿到了里德学院的生物学学士学位以及哈佛商学院的MBA学位。

安迪韦尔奇

董事

安迪韦尔奇涉足农业、石油勘探、餐饮服务、制造业、房地产等多种行业,可谓一名成功的企业家。自2008年开始韦尔奇担任起阿米那的股东之一。韦尔奇的职业生涯始于家乡加利福尼亚州,随后在1983年在西雅图成立了一家房地产公司,这家公司发展成为该地区最大的多元建筑发展公司之一。后来,韦尔奇先生在美国、东欧以及俄罗斯逐渐建立了很多专注于经济适用房的建筑发展公司,直到今天他仍在这方面做着努力。韦尔奇先生在加州州立大学获得理学学士学位,后又在杜克大学福库商学院获得MBA学位。

安迪韦尔奇
王泓清

王泓清

董事

王泓清女士是浩然资本的创始合伙人之一, 是浩然资本及其投资组合公司的主要董事会代表, 在美国和亚洲积累了超过15年的私募股权经验。王女士积极参与到公司的战略制定、实施、业务扩展和资本市场交易。自2009年开始王泓清女士成为阿米那股东之一。在创立浩然资本前,王女士是凯雷集团北美风险投资伙伴和凯雷集团亚洲增长型股权伙伴的成员之一。她还曾担任过理特管理顾问公司的顾问。在加入浩然资本前,王女士在麻省理工学院获得化学工程专业的理学学士学位,后在斯坦福商学院获得MBA学位。

管理团队

谭家龙

副总裁,研发

谭家龙是阿米那全球研发计划的领导者。2012年加入阿米那前,谭家龙担任拜耳技术服务亚洲分部的创新管理总监。此外,他任职杜邦公司多个研发项目和制造技术 部门的领导职位,足迹遍布美国、新加坡和中国。他是公认的亚洲清洁技术先驱,为了更清洁的未来,他坚持不懈地致力于研究开创新技术。谭博士担任过四届上海美国商会董事会的总监以及上届技术委员会主席。他与各路专家协同举办高科技座谈会,研讨中国国家创新政策、知识产权风险评估以及中国下一代技术人才的发展方向。他获得宾夕法尼亚州立大学化学工程专业的理学学士学位,后来获得宾夕法尼亚大学化学工程专业的理学硕士和博士学位。

谭家龙
福马克

福马克

副总裁,技术

福马克是阿米那的技术副总裁。他早在2009年公司创立初期就加入了阿米那,负责发展阿米那核心业务——低氮技术,向中国市场上推广部署。近期,他开始负责将阿米那的低氮技术推广到美国及全球其他市场。福马克有35年从事发电行业的经验。他此前任职于巴布科克能源公司,担任安装工程和服务部总监。他的职业生涯起于阿尔斯通电力公司,以前在ABB燃烧工程部服务。他在管理及技术岗位积累了25年经验。福马克先生在俄亥俄州立大学获得了工程学学位。

韦键钊

中国区总经理

韦键钊2012年加入阿米那,现任中国区总经理一职。在加入阿米那之前,韦键钊曾在西雅图电力局发电部担任高级电气工程师。曾发表过“西雅图电力局电力系统保护理念与实践”。结合他在华盛顿州东部的施瓦哲工程实验室的工作经验,韦键钊在电力系统方面从发电、输电和配电、继电保护到自动化等领域掌握了全面的知识。在2009年,韦键钊曾担任美国西部继电保护讨论会组委会会员。韦键钊在美国西雅图华盛顿大学获得了电气工程硕士学位,以及华盛顿州职业注册工程师执照。

韦键钊

Board of Directors

Will Latta

Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board

Will Latta is the Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board of LP Amina. Mr. Latta has nearly 20 years of experience in power generation. Prior to founding LP Amina, Mr. Latta worked for Alstom Power, a global leader in conventional power generation equipment. In addition, Mr. Latta is Co-Chair of the Clean Coal Working Group for the US-China Energy Cooperation Program (ECP), organization established to promote commercially viable project development work in clean energy and energy efficiency, and support the sustainable development of the energy sectors in both countries. Mr. Latta is a Professional Engineer and has a Bachelor’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology and a MBA from Duke University.

Will Latta
Gary Rieschel

Gary Rieschel

Director

Gary Rieschel has had a successful career as a senior executive, entrepreneur, investor, and global business strategist in high technology. He has been a member of the LP Amina’s board since 2008. Prior to joining LP Amina, Mr. Rieschel was a senior executive at Intel, Sequent Computer, Cisco Systems, and Softbank Corporation. Mr. Rieschel created or helped structure several of the most successful joint ventures in the history of the technology industry. These included Cisco Systems’ Japanese JV (with Fujitsu, NEC, Toshiba, Hitachi, NTT, and Softbank, among others), Sequent Japan (with Panasonic), Yahoo Japan (with Softbank) and ETrade Japan (with SBI). Mr. Rieschel holds a BA in Biology from Reed College in Portland, OR, and an MBA from the Harvard Business School.

Andy Welch

Director

Andy Welch is a successful entrepreneur who has been involved in a wide variety of industries including agriculture, oil exploration, food service, manufacturing, and real estate. He has been a member of the LP Amina’s board since 2008. Mr. Welch’s early career was focused in his home state of California until 1983 when he formed a real estate development company in Seattle, Washington. This company grew to be one of the largest multi-family development and construction companies in the region. Later Mr. Welch formed multiple companies with a focus on development and construction of affordable housing in the US, Eastern Europe and Russia where he continues to focus to this date. Mr. Welch holds a BS degree from California State University, Sacramento, and an MBA from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke University.

Andy Welch
Elaine Wong

Elaine Wong

Director

Ms. Wong is a co-Founder and Partner of HAO Capital. Ms. Wong has over 15 years of private equity experience in the US and Asia, and is the primary board representative from HAO Capital to its portfolio companies. She is actively involved in strategy formulation and implementation, business development, and capital markets transactions. Ms. Wong has been a member of the LP Amina’s board since 2009. Prior to HAO Capital, Ms. Wong was a member of the Carlyle Group US Venture Partners and the Carlyle Group Asia Growth Equity partnership. She was also a Consultant with Arthur D. Little. Ms. Wong graduated from MIT with a BS in Chemical Engineering, and has an MBA from Stanford University.

Senior Management Team

Matthew Targett, PhD

VP, Research and Development

Matthew Targett leads the global research and development initiatives for LP Amina. Prior to joining LP Amina in 2012, Dr. Targett was the head of Innovation Management for Bayer Technology Services in Asia. Additionally, he has held a number of R&D and manufacturing technology leadership positions with DuPont in the USA, Singapore and China. He is widely regarded as a forerunner of Asia’s clean energy scientific advancement, consistently demonstrating a commitment to pioneering science for a sustainable future. Dr. Targett previously served four terms as Governor on the American Chamber of Commerce Board in Shanghai, and former Chair of the Science and Technology Committee. He has collaborated with fellow experts to design high tech symposia on subjects including China’s National Innovation Policy, intellectual property risk assessments and development of next generation China technology talent. Matthew holds a BS degree in chemical engineering from the Pennsylvania State University and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in chemical engineering from the University of Pennsylvania.

Matthew Targett, PhD
Mark Forwerck

Mark Forwerck

President, U.S.

Mr. Forwerck joined LP Amina in 2009 at the early stages of this startup company. Mr. Forwerck was responsible for developing LP Amina’s core business suite of low-NOx system technologies that were initially deployed in the China market. Most recently he has been involved in further development and deployment of LP Amina’s low-NOx technologies in the US and other global markets. Mr. Forwerck has 35 years experience in the power generation market. He previously worked for Babcock Power as the Director of Field Engineering and Services. He started his career at Alstom Power, formerly ABB CE Services, formerly Combustion Engineering, where he spent 25 years in various management and technical positions. Mr. Forwerck holds a BS in engineering from The Ohio State University.

Matt Zedler

VP, Technology

Matt joined LP Amina in 2011 and is currently responsible for global technology development and execution. Matt focuses on bringing new technologies to market, including LP Amina’s patented direct injection and BenePlus technologies.  Before coming to LP Amina, he worked at a US independent power producer as a performance-testing engineer and at GE Energy as a design engineer. Matt is a registered professional engineer in Virginia, is named on two patents for emissions reductions technologies, and has extensive international experience having lived and worked in Beijing for over three years before returning to the US. He received an MS in mechanical engineering from Georgia Tech and a BS in the same field from MIT.  He is expecting to receive his MBA from Duke University in December 2016.

Matt Zedler
Kincheiu Wei

Kincheiu Wei

Managing Director, China

Kincheiu joined LP Amina in 2012 as the Engineering Department Manager. Prior to joining LP Amina, Kincheiu was a Senior Electrical Engineer in the Power Generation Division at Seattle City Light and also the author of “Seattle City Light System Protection Philosophy and Practice.” Combined with his previous experience with Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories in Eastern Washington, Kincheiu’s extensive knowledge in electric power systems covers generation, T&D, protection, and automation. In 2009, Kincheiu served as a member of the Western Protective Relay Conference committee. Kincheiu received an MSEE from the University of Washington in Seattle, USA, and is a registered Professional Engineer in the State of Washington.